New Profile Posts

1. Pavla
  2. Hayaam
    Hayaam arcnor
    Hi arcnor,

I read you had an AC with A&O recently- I am sure you did amazingly! If its okay with you- can you advise me for the preparation for the case study? Since its my first AC and as a non-law student, I am not sure what to expect and prepare. I have already planned on reading up on M&A basics, shareholder rights, balance sheets etc. Is there anything else? Any advice/tips would be great

Thanks alot!
  3. Mawao
    Mawao
    What are the legal challenges facing local authority legal departments?
    1. Mawao
      Mawao
      Hi everyone I have an presentation to do for an interview and this is the question i have been given? Any advice?
      Nov 6, 2019
  4. arcnor
    arcnor Frank
    Hey check your conversations, was not able to respond to your message on my profile as there was a character limit!
    1. Jaysen likes this.
  5. Frank
    Frank arcnor
    Hi arcnor,

Have seen that you had an interview with A&O; hope you smashed it! If possible, may I please ask for your opinion on the interviews? If you could be specific that would be absolutely fantastic! I am particularly concerned about the case study + specific commercial awareness and 'why A&O' questions. That interview is extremely important to me; your insights would be extremely helpful.

Thanks very much!!
  6. Asha
    Asha Jessica Booker
    Hi Jessica,

I was informed today by Jaysen that I will be able to attend the crash course. With regards to reviewing applications, I understand that you required the applications by the 31st of October. As I received the confirmation today, is it possible for me to please email my application?

Thank you,
    Asha
    1. Jessica Booker
      Jessica Booker
      Hi Asha

Of course - not a problem if you have just found out you are attending.

Please send it to crashcourse@thecorporatelawacademy.com by 9.00am on Wednesday and I’ll have time to review it
      Nov 4, 2019
    2. Asha
      Asha