☆☆☆ Kingsley Napley questions- any advice? ☆☆☆

njones95

Gold Member
Premium Member
Jan 13, 2022
Two have me a bit stumped:

1) "Tell us about a time you disclosed information that was private or confidential. How did you rectify the situation?" (200 words)

This is by far the one I'm more confused by. I'm unsure what to answer for this. I currently work as a paralegal and obviously what clients tell me is totally private (aside from colleagues). I also work in an area in which they could be put at real danger if I decided to blab to anyone, which also motivates me not to. So I just don't talk to anyone about it. I'm not sure what the law even is on this, but I don't even talk to my therapist about it.

I've previously worked in a couple of other roles where I had to deal with confidential information, and again- I just never disclosed it to anyone I wasn't supposed to. I've never found that difficult to do.

So what should I answer this with? 200 words of "I've honestly never done this?"

2) "What do you consider to be the most interesting/exciting emerging issue or trend in the legal sector and why?" (200 words)

To be honest, this one is OK- I was thinking about writing about either how climate change is going to impact the legal industry (and the firm in particular) in the long-term, or about the SQE and how that will change the legal profession.

I was just wondering if anyone knew any good materials on either of those issues?

Last edited:

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
Two have me a bit stumped:

1) "Tell us about a time you disclosed information that was private or confidential. How did you rectify the situation?" (200 words)