S

Star Member
Apr 27, 2018
Hello,

i am aware for both AC's there is a case study interview.

If anyone has any guidance please can you let me know how I can prep for them, and if there are practice ones available at all online. I've never done a case study interview before so have no idea what to expect, would really appreciate any tips from anyone who has experience.

On a separate note - any advice on how to juggle 4 AC's all within just over a weeks time, whilst working full-time, I find that I'm only having my 1hr lunch break time to actually do preparation. To say im stressed is an understatement lol.

Thank you in advance!

Jaysen

Founder, TCLA
Staff member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Premium Member
M&A Bootcamp
  • Feb 17, 2018

S

Star Member
    Apr 27, 2018
    Thank you v much!! I've taken the week off when I have 2 ACs literally one day after another, so that'll give me the weekend plus Mon-Wed. Unfortunately, I can't take the next 2 weeks off. I am WFH instead.

Jaysen

Founder, TCLA
    Staff member
    TCLA Moderator
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    M&A Bootcamp
  • Feb 17, 2018
    A kind soul who recently secured a CC training contract just sent me this. I hope it helps!

"The day starts off with a competency interview. It's relatively straightforward - just a chat about what you do outside the university, some basic competencies and your motivations for Clifford Chance.

Arguably, the hardest part of the day is the next part - written exercise and Partner interview. The case study is a written task where you have to highlight issues about a potential acquisition to a partner. The exercise is really time-pressured, so I would advise writing very concisely, with clear headings and mainly highlighting key points. It is essential that you know how transactions work, what practice areas may be involved and any current affairs that may affect the proposed transaction.