Allen and Overy Interview

halftime

Standard Member
Sep 11, 2019
Hi everyone,

I have a vacation scheme interview with A&O and would be really grateful if anyone could share any experiences, tips or advice for this?

In particular, I was wondering how to prep for the case study part of the interview? I’ve never done a case study interview before so don't really know what to expect.

Any help would be much appreciated!!

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
Prepping for case studies isn’t really straight forward. They are designed in a way that you can’t really prepare for them as such, but you can get more confident with the type of exercise they are and what to expect, and therefore feel more confident when you do see the content (and are less likely to panic).

Abstruser

Legendary Member
Trainee
Jul 19, 2018
Hi everyone,

I have a vacation scheme interview with A&O and would be really grateful if anyone could share any experiences, tips or advice for this?

In particular, I was wondering how to prep for the case study part of the interview? I’ve never done a case study interview before so don't really know what to expect.

You might find this thread helpful: https://www.thecorporatelawacademy....ery-training-contract-interview-2018-19.1275/ :)

Moni

Distinguished Member
Jan 29, 2019
Hi everyone,

Hi! Congrats on your interview offer. How long did it take for you to hear back from A&O after you took the SJT?

halftime

Standard Member
Sep 11, 2019
Prepping for case studies isn’t really straight forward. They are designed in a way that you can’t really prepare for them as such, but you can get more confident with the type of exercise they are and what to expect, and therefore feel more confident when you do see the content (and are less likely to panic).

Thanks for your reply. I understand what you mean. I guess the whole point is that there is a degree of uncertainty!