Contract misery

Franzmax

Mar 2, 2024
I'm a 2nd year accounting and law undergraduate and I scored 62% on my contract law exam.

I worked consistently all semester only to flop over Christmas and now I want to kill myself.

This grade is pathetic and permanent unless I resit the whole year . . .

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
I'm a 2nd year accounting and law undergraduate and I scored 62% on my contract law exam.

I worked consistently all semester only to flop over Christmas and now I want to kill myself.

62 in contract is perfectly fine. I don’t think it is anywhere near as bad as you are suggesting.

dinoorchestra

Star Member
Premium Member
  • Feb 5, 2023
    I dont think that is a bad grade. I did my degree during the COVID-19 pandemic with personal and disability disadvantages because of the online teaching impacting on my academic performance. I still got a vac scheme last year and was successful again this year to get one. What counts is not just the grades in the past but your ongoing performance, personal skills and interest in becoming a lawyer. And 62% is still good anyways.

u26jm18

• Jan 17, 2024

If it makes you feel any better, I failed my contract law exam with a pathetic 38% (despite my efforts). You are not always going to perform at your best level on the day, and that's totally fine! I had many more disasters similar to my contract law exam, but I still graduated with a first-class, went onto obtain a paralegal role at a 'silver circle' law firm and secure a variety of VS schemes. In other words, don't beat yourself down - you have plenty of time to improve, you just need to trust the process.

(also 62% isn't even that bad).

Reactions: Jessica Booker

hannah04

Legendary Member
    Jan 9, 2023