Introduction

Hannah5794

Nov 13, 2022
Hi everyone, I'm Hannah and have joined the TCLA premium as a gold member. I'm in my second year of my LLB Law studying at the University of Exeter. I'm 28, have dyslexia and ADHD and am passionate about breaking down the barriers and stigmas associated with neurodiversity, I also want to increase representation for people such as myself within the legal sector.

My aim this year is to acquire at least one vacation scheme (preferable more) with a hope of being offered a training contract. I have an interest in a couple of areas; commercial law, specifically, mergers and acquisitions and also property and real estate. My hope is that TCLA can help make my application stand out, improve my commercial awareness and how I can apply this in practice, and also techniques for interviews etc.

I also have a platform @thedyslexiclawstudent where I talk about my own experiences, gain insight from others such as myself, and talk all things law.

look forward to chatting!

• 🏆
Reactions: Jaysen and Jessica Booker

Jaysen

Founder, TCLA
Staff member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Premium Member
M&A Bootcamp
  • Feb 17, 2018
    Hi everyone, I'm Hannah and have joined the TCLA premium as a gold member. I'm in my second year of my LLB Law studying at the University of Exeter. I'm 28, have dyslexia and ADHD and am passionate about breaking down the barriers and stigmas associated with neurodiversity, I also want to increase representation for people such as myself within the legal sector.

My aim this year is to acquire at least one vacation scheme (preferable more) with a hope of being offered a training contract. I have an interest in a couple of areas; commercial law, specifically, mergers and acquisitions and also property and real estate. My hope is that TCLA can help make my application stand out, improve my commercial awareness and how I can apply this in practice, and also techniques for interviews etc.