List of non-Visa Sponsor Firms

yanerlim

Valued Member
Sep 4, 2018
Hello, being an international student myself, I often find problems with law firms which sponsor visas, especially after completing the application. For the sake of convenience, a list of firms that DONT sponsor Tier 2 visas should be listed. Here are a few:

1. Kennedy's
2. Bristows (However, after I approached them, they said they will consider getting a sponsorship if the candidate is exceptional)

Please expand this list and let's help each other out!

Reactions: Campbell44 and Eric

Ktan26

Junior Lawyer
Sep 30, 2018
Hello, being an international student myself, I often find problems with law firms which sponsor visas, especially after completing the application. For the sake of convenience, a list of firms that DONT sponsor Tier 2 visas should be listed. Here are a few:

1. Kennedy's
2. Bristows (However, after I approached them, they said they will consider getting a sponsorship if the candidate is exceptional)

Please expand this list and let's help each other out!

Hi Yaner,

I was recently at a Kennedys talk. Grad Rec did say that they do sponso Tier 2 visas, but on a case-by-case basis!

yanerlim

Valued Member
Sep 4, 2018
Hi Yaner,

I was recently at a Kennedy's talk. Grad Rec did say that they do sponso Tier 2 visas, but on a case-by-case basis!

Hello KYip26, sorry I didn't reply your question above, I didn't see a notification for this thread! I emailed their graduate recruitment team. The email is as follows:

I rote,
Hello,
I am an international LLM student who has a keen interest in training with your firm. However, prior to my application, I would like to inquire if your law firm sponsors Tier 2 visas to your trainees. I look forward to your response, hope you have a great day ahead!

Regards,
Yaner

and she wrote back
Hi Lim,

Many thanks for getting in touch.

Unfortunately, we are unable to sponsor for tier 2 visas.