Macfarlanes Virtual AC

Matt_96

Legendary Member
Future Trainee
  • Dec 15, 2018
    I was just invited to Macs' virtual AC today. I've never done a virtual interview before so not really sure what to make of it.

I've had a look on the interview experiences page to get a feel for what might come up but does anyone have any extra tips or experiences they would be willing to share?

Thanks!

Lawgirl123

Legendary Member
    M&A Bootcamp
  • Jun 22, 2020
    I was just invited to Macs' virtual AC today. I've never done a virtual interview before so not really sure what to make of it.

I've had a look on the interview experiences page to get a feel for what might come up but does anyone have any extra tips or experiences they would be willing to share?

Thanks!
    Amazing. Can I ask when you applied ? Assume this is direct TC. Thanks :)

jan28

Legendary Member
    Future Trainee
    M&A Bootcamp
    Sep 12, 2019
    A key feedback i got for the written assessment was that I didn’t cover all the issues that was presented. Now, to be perfectly honest, I did run out of time but I also didn’t want to cover it all as in my previous ACs I had contradicting feedback whereby I should only focus on the main ones (which is what I thought I did here) so do prepare for there to be a lot of info to get through and make sure you include them all/most in your answers! Good luck!! :)

Matt_96

Legendary Member
    Future Trainee
  • Dec 15, 2018
    A key feedback i got for the written assessment was that I didn’t cover all the issues that was presented. Now, to be perfectly honest, I did run out of time but I also didn’t want to cover it all as in my previous ACs I had contradicting feedback whereby I should only focus on the main ones (which is what I thought I did here) so do prepare for there to be a lot of info to get through and make sure you include them all/most in your answers! Good luck!! :)

Thank you for this!

About Us