My Journey to a TC

fiza_aleem

Gold Member
Premium Member
Dec 29, 2021
Hi all,

I have fortunately been selected to benefit from the CLA scholarship and as a recipient, I am super looking forward to using all the resources! By way of intro, I am currently in my final year at the University of Sheffield studying Law!

I did apply for Vac Schemes last year however, admittingly, the applications I submitted were of poor quality as I took a scattergun approach. This year, I have been far more selective of the firms I would like to train at (London-based, international offices/ global teams, strong in Digital/ Corporate areas, friendly culture). I have submitted 3 applications thus far and I hope to submit 7 in total! My goal is to secure at least 2 vacation schemes and hopefully progress to a TC for 1 of these!

Looking forward to tracking my progress!

Fiza :)

AvniD

Legendary Member
Future Trainee
Gold Member
Premium Member
Oct 25, 2021
Hi all,

I have fortunately been selected to benefit from the CLA scholarship and as a recipient, I am super looking forward to using all the resources! By way of intro, I am currently in my final year at the University of Sheffield studying Law!

I did apply for Vac Schemes last year however, admittingly, the applications I submitted were of poor quality as I took a scattergun approach. This year, I have been far more selective of the firms I would like to train at (London-based, international offices/ global teams, strong in Digital/ Corporate areas, friendly culture). I have submitted 3 applications thus far and I hope to submit 7 in total! My goal is to secure at least 2 vacation schemes and hopefully progress to a TC for 1 of these!

Hi @FizaAa! Congratulations on securing a TCLA scholarship 👏👏👏 It's great to see that you're so focused about what you want and I really hope we're able to play a part in your journey to secure your dream TC!

Jaysen

Founder, TCLA
Staff member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Premium Member
M&A Bootcamp