My TC Journey 2022 -> Onwards

Ooshmate

Star Member
Premium Member
  • Nov 12, 2020
    Hi everyone,

As an introduction, I graduated from studying law at the University of Kent and am currently undertaking my LPC @ BPP University. As far as areas of interest, I have a preference for corporate-natured work. However, I understand that it is best to remain open-minded and not be too definite in my perceptions of my career.

I was late to the application scene. In my second year of university, I attended one open day and did not apply for any VS. However, in my third year, I was happy to participate in eight open days and go on to apply for several VS. Sadly, it didn't pan out. Nevertheless, this year will represent my second year of applying for VS and perhaps DTC, and I have faith I may go one step further than last year.

This year, I have selected my firms primarily on three criteria:
    a. Friendly Culture
    b. Smaller Trainee intake (10-30)
    c. On the Job Training Model with some elements of workshop development

I hope to submit approximately 10 VS applications in the coming month, and I hope to progress to at least 2 VS and hopefully to a TC for one of these firms!

Regarding my weekly goals, hopefully, by next week (26/10/22), I will have achieved the following:
    a. Submission of two VS applications
    b. Finalise my CV
    c. Draft eight 90-second-long video interview question answers

Looking forward to checking in next week!

;)

AvniD

Legendary Member
    Future Trainee
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    Oct 25, 2021
    Hi everyone,

As an introduction, I graduated from studying law at the University of Kent and am currently undertaking my LPC @ BPP University. As far as areas of interest, I have a preference for corporate-natured work. However, I understand that it is best to remain open-minded and not be too definite in my perceptions of my career.