My TC Journey through Vac Schemes

LegallyRequired

Standard Member
Oct 21, 2022
Just an introduction to myself, I’m currently a penultimate year law student at the University of Bristol applying for vac schemes this application cycle! I aim to apply to 5-6 law firms for vac schemes and most of the firms that I am applying to have non-rolling deadlines. The firms that I am focusing on are Magic Circle law firms, international law firms with a structured & formal training during TC as well as international law firms with sector focus in media&entertainment to explore my interests in media& entertainment!

Current progress:
- Drafting an application for Reed Smith
- Preparing for an AC with A&O
- I’m going to work on a cover letter/personal statement for Freshfields this weekend.
- attending events to gain deeper understanding of each firm

Last edited:

Jaysen

Founder, TCLA
Staff member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Premium Member
M&A Bootcamp
  • Feb 17, 2018
    Just an introduction to myself, I’m currently a penultimate year law student at the University of Bristol applying for vac schemes this application cycle! I aim to apply to 5-6 law firms for vac schemes and most of the firms that I am applying to have non-rolling deadlines. The firms that I am focusing on are Magic Circle law firms, international law firms with a structured & formal training during TC as well as international law firms with sector focus in media&entertainment to explore my interests in media& entertainment!

Current progress:
    - Drafting an application for Reed Smith
    - Preparing for an AC with A&O
    - I’m going to work on a cover letter/personal statement for Freshfields this weekend.
    - attending events to gain deeper understanding of each firm
    Great to see that you have a sense of the practice areas you are interested in @LegallyRequired and well done on your AC with Allen & Overy!