chichi

Jan 30, 2021
Hi guys, I'm quite new around here and I'd really appreciate some guidance.

I'm a second-year Law student on a 3-year course. Admittedly, I did apply to the vac schemes late but I sent in a decent amount of applications, rejected from 4 so far, and not feeling that confident about the rest, at this point. It's actually taking a toll on my mental health.

I feel so discouraged. I don't have strong work experience, especially legal, and I honestly have no idea what I could do if I don't secure a vac scheme, and then a TC. I don't want to start my career late, ideally want to go straight to work or complete the LPC if I secure a TC, after third year

I'm not sure if this is even to the right place to ask, but it's worth a go. Any advice, or ideas of what I could do over the summer? Or what I could get up to after the end of third year if I don't get a TC? I'd appreciate the help a lot, I'm incredibly nervous and honestly, not in a great place mentally.

Asmee DC

Valued Member
Future Trainee
Jan 17, 2019

I'm a second-year Law student on a 3-year course. Admittedly, I did apply to the vac schemes late but I sent in a decent amount of applications, rejected from 4 so far, and not feeling that confident about the rest, at this point. It's actually taking a toll on my mental health.

I feel so discouraged. I don't have strong work experience, especially legal, and I honestly have no idea what I could do if I don't secure a vac scheme, and then a TC. I don't want to start my career late, ideally want to go straight to work or complete the LPC if I secure a TC, after third year

I'm not sure if this is even to the right place to ask, but it's worth a go. Any advice, or ideas of what I could do over the summer? Or what I could get up to after the end of third year if I don't get a TC? I'd appreciate the help a lot, I'm incredibly nervous and honestly, not in a great place mentally.