Preparing for a paralegal interview

Matt_96

Legendary Member
Future Trainee
  • Dec 15, 2018
    I was recently pinged by a recruiter who found me on LinkedIn and have been offered an interview for an entry-level paralegal position in a midsized firm, X, next week. They know I am a future trainee solicitor at another midsized firm, Y, and what my start date is going to be. Coincidentally, I was also offered a training contract at firm X but decided to turn them down for firm Y as it offered a more convenient (sooner) start date.

What kind of questions am I likely to be asked at interview? Will they be competency based? Because I applied through a recruiter and had no idea who firm X were until the interview was offered, could that affect their line of questioning?

The job is going to be in a field of law that I have only studied as part of an elective module on the LPC. Would it be likely for firm X to ask questions about it?

Reactions: George Maxwell

Alison C

Legendary Member
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    Forum Winner
  • Nov 27, 2019
    I was recently pinged by a recruiter who found me on LinkedIn and have been offered an interview for an entry-level paralegal position in a midsized firm, X, next week. They know I am a future trainee solicitor at another midsized firm, Y, and what my start date is going to be. Coincidentally, I was also offered a training contract at firm X but decided to turn them down for firm Y as it offered a more convenient (sooner) start date.

What kind of questions am I likely to be asked at interview? Will they be competency based? Because I applied through a recruiter and had no idea who firm X were until the interview was offered, could that affect their line of questioning?

The job is going to be in a field of law that I have only studied as part of an elective module on the LPC. Would it be likely for firm X to ask questions about it?