Struggling to secure roles.

judyz1

Dec 23, 2022
Hi guys. I have a dilemma and I would greatly appreciate any advice at all. I graduated in July 2022 with a 2:1 law degree. After much deliberation, I decided against self funding the LPC as I was determined to secure a TC. However, we are now in May and I have been unsuccessful in doing so. I hold my hands up and say that I could have put in a a lot more work into my applications but you live and you learn. Aside from securing a TC, I have been trying to secure a paralegal role with ZERO luck. I believe that gaining some paralegal experience will help me achieve my long-term goals. I do not have any formal paralegal experience, however, I completed a 2 month internship as an in-house intern which I hoped will further my prospects in securing a role. I have tried every recruiter you could think of: Flex Legal, Ryder Reid and many more, yet, I have not been able to secure anything. At this point, I am filled with self-doubt because we are now in May and i am yet to make any progress in my legal career. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can secure a paralegal role as someone with little experience?. Any advice would be amazing!. I do feel like I am at my wits end :/.

Reactions: AlfredH1031

Jaysen

Founder, TCLA
Staff member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Premium Member
M&A Bootcamp
  • Feb 17, 2018