Vacation Schemes for international students

Lara Lemos

Nov 27, 2023
Hi everyone! I'm an international law student from Brazil, in the third year of my five-year degree. I am currently seeking information about vacation schemes, but unfortunately I do not know anyone who has applied. Since my second year of university, I have gained internship experience in the field of commercial law, specifically capital markets and reestructuring. I competed in the 2022 Foreign Direct Investment Moot, which was held at Kings College, and my team is currently preparing for the 31st Vis Moot. I am also an assistant to a commercial law professor at my college.
I am seeking your help since I do not know anyone who has applied for vacation schemes. I would be grateful if you could provide me with some guidance, since I don´t know what my real chances are. Thank you in advance!

@axelbeugre

Reactions: axelbeugre

axelbeugre

Legendary Member
Staff member
Gold Member
Premium Member
Junior Lawyer
Sep 14, 2023
Hi everyone! I'm an international law student from Brazil, in the third year of my five-year degree. I am currently seeking information about vacation schemes, but unfortunately I do not know anyone who has applied. Since my second year of university, I have gained internship experience in the field of commercial law, specifically capital markets and reestructuring. I competed in the 2022 Foreign Direct Investment Moot, which was held at Kings College, and my team is currently preparing for the 31st Vis Moot. I am also an assistant to a commercial law professor at my college.
I am seeking your help since I do not know anyone who has applied for vacation schemes. I would be grateful if you could provide me with some guidance, since I don´t know what my real chances are. Thank you in advance!

@axelbeugre

Hey @Lara Lemos,

It is so great to see you interested in commercial law and especially in the UK! There are some things that I will need you to clarify: