Work Experience in Finance or Legal firm?

Yash_9211

Feb 23, 2023
Hi everyone,

I have a specific question regarding my circumstances. I started late in this year's application cycle, so I was not able to secure a vacation scheme. I am from Dubai, and I have been trying to obtain some work experience back home. I might be able to secure a work placement at a Magic Circle firm for 2 weeks to a month during the summer, but I also may be getting offered a 3 month Finance internship at a global digital payments technology company. I believe I would learn a lot more from the latter and it would help me stand out, but however this would mean I have no legal experience. I am heading into my final year as a law undergraduate (I want to try and secure a TC next year) and I was looking for advice regarding which should I opt for as they both overlap.

I would appreciate any and all help with this!

miachaniev

Apr 2, 2023
Hi everyone,

I have a specific question regarding my circumstances. I started late in this year's application cycle, so I was not able to secure a vacation scheme. I am from Dubai, and I have been trying to obtain some work experience back home. I might be able to secure a work placement at a Magic Circle firm for 2 weeks to a month during the summer, but I also may be getting offered a 3 month Finance internship at a global digital payments technology company. I believe I would learn a lot more from the latter and it would help me stand out, but however this would mean I have no legal experience. I am heading into my final year as a law undergraduate (I want to try and secure a TC next year) and I was looking for advice regarding which should I opt for as they both overlap.

I would appreciate any and all help with this!