TCLA Vacation Scheme Applications Discussion Thread 2021-22 (#1)

Status
Not open for further replies.

thirdtimelucky

Legendary Member
Junior Lawyer
  • Nov 12, 2019
    Amazing stuff @thirdtimelucky!!! Really living up to the name (and this is the AC from when you had Covid right???) :D

Congratulations again, this is a phenomenal achievement!
    It was!! Thank you James for all the support :D haha ikr, I did tell myself that this year had to be the year I got a VS/TC so I’m glad my manifesting came true :D

Legalmel_99

Legendary Member
    Jan 16, 2021
    Is it normal for firms to interview/ offer ACs to spring vacation scheme applications before summer!! Sorry if this is a stupid question but I’m new to applications this cycle and haven’t heard back from quite a few summer 😰
    It’s normal because spring comes before summer, so if it’s for a vacation scheme in spring they will need to process this because it’s likely the scheme will be April? Whereas the summer ones are June/July?x

Reactions: GXA123

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
    TCLA Moderator
    Gold Member
    Graduate Recruitment
    Premium Member
    Forum Team
    Aug 1, 2019
    Is it normal for firms to interview/ offer ACs to spring vacation scheme applications before summer!! Sorry if this is a stupid question but I’m new to applications this cycle and haven’t heard back from quite a few summer 😰
    Most of the time, yes that would be the case, purely where they need to recruit and onboard the spring people many weeks before the summer. However, some firms just run the recruitment at the same time, and will just have a longer lead in time ahead of the summer schemes.

Adrian_S

Legendary Member
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    M&A Bootcamp
    Jan 13, 2021
    Reactions: OB and GXA123

WillkieGemma

Valued Member
    Graduate Recruitment
    Nov 4, 2021