Hello!

12ualha22

Jul 30, 2022
Hi everybody! :)

I graduated in Law last year. I'm from Hong Kong and I studied in the UK, but I'm based in Hong Kong at the moment. Throughout university, I was passionate about human rights and briefly entertained the idea of qualifying as a Barrister in England and Wales, but after graduating, I decided I would rather pursue my interest in commercial law instead. I'm still passionate about human rights though! 😊

I plan on applying to international law firms in Hong Kong and qualifying as a solicitor in Hong Kong. I applied to a few vac schemes back in 2019/2020 but didn't get past the video interview round. I've never applied to law firms in Hong Kong before, but it's a similar procedure to how it is in England (vacation scheme/summer internship, direct TC or both options available).

I've just completed a six month legal internship and have been taking the exams needed to qualify here in Hong Kong. Sicne it's my first (serious...) round of applications, I don't really know what to expect, but I'm looking forward to the journey ahead. I wish everybody here good luck too!

If anybody wants to chat with me, I'm totally down! I woud love to hear about any opinions or experiences about applications that everyone else has, it doesn't really matter what it is, it's all relevant! 😎

Last edited:

AvniD

Legendary Member
Future Trainee
Gold Member
Premium Member
Oct 25, 2021
Hi everybody! :)

I graduated in Law last year. I'm frong Hong Kong and I studied in the UK, but I'm based in Hong Kong at the moment. Throughout university, I was passionate about human rights and briefly entertained the idea of qualifying as a Barrister in England and Wales, but after graduating, I decided I would rather pursue my interest in commercial law instead. I'm still passionate about human rights though! 😊