Hogan Lovells question

whisperingrock

Legendary Member
Forum Winner
  • Sep 12, 2020
    Would this be an ok answer for this question:

Whilst working as a Trainee Accountant, my main function was to prepare and audit accounts for a range of clients. In doing so I had to balance different tasks at the same time, prioritising them and working accordingly. In one instance, I was preparing accounts and the personal and business tax computations for one of our clients, with this needing to be completed by midday on the following day, as one of the partners had a meeting with the client. I was on track to finish this in time, to then be able to pass it on to a senior accountant to check through, before handing it to the partner.

Later in the afternoon a more senior colleague of mine, informed me that he required help sorting through records of one of our most important clients, ready to prepare their end of year accounts, which were due imminently. I estimated how long I would need tomorrow to finalise the accounts preparation I had started and realised I would need to stay on for a short while after work, should this new task of sorting through records take the remainder of the day. I helped with methodically sorting through and recording the financials with my colleague so he could prepare the clients accounts. I then proceeded to finalise my work, staying on for an hour after work so that I could leave it on my colleague’s desk to check in the morning before handing it to the partner.
    You are using up a lot of your word count pretty needlessly here. You can make every sentence more concise and doing that will give you more space to add more actions and make the result of your actions in the question clearer.

Reactions: George Maxwell and sxw517

kmo20

Legendary Member
    Jan 20, 2023