How to research law firms

Ritika Acharya

Jul 5, 2020
Hey everyone,

I recently started to research law firms to decide which ones to apply to for a vac scheme next year, and I feel like I'm not getting anywhere. I feel confused between different law firms. If someone has tips on how to go about the research step-by-step to figure out which firm is the perfect fit for you, I'd really appreciate it if you could help me out!

I'm an international student studying in India. I've observed that a lot of firms require their applicants to physically be present at the firm on the assessment day. Financially, this is a challenge for me because I would have to fly all the way to London from India for that one-day interview/assessment. Are there more firms like Linklaters that conduct their assessment days in India itself for Indian students?

Thanks for reading this, have a nice day!

Best regards,
Ritika Acharya

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
Hey everyone,

I recently started to research law firms to decide which ones to apply to for a vac scheme next year, and I feel like I'm not getting anywhere. I feel confused between different law firms. If someone has tips on how to go about the research step-by-step to figure out which firm is the perfect fit for you, I'd really appreciate it if you could help me out!

I'm an international student studying in India. I've observed that a lot of firms require their applicants to physically be present at the firm on the assessment day. Financially, this is a challenge for me because I would have to fly all the way to London from India for that one-day interview/assessment. Are there more firms like Linklaters that conduct their assessment days in India itself for Indian students?

Best regards,
Ritika Acharya

A&O also used to have an Indian Clerkship programme - don’t know if it still exists.