IP Law Firms

PC99

Nov 1, 2023
Hi,

I am a Biochemistry PhD student and have recently become interested in IP law and have been looking into becoming a solicitor. I have been struggling to figure out which firms are big on IP law as a full service firms list IP but don't seem to do very much in the practice area. I've got Bird&Bird, Bristows, HSF, Simmons&Simmons and Taylor Wessing on my list, but I'm not available to do a VacScheme making it hard to engage with these firms or even apply to them. Would anyone be able to recommend firms that do a lot of IP life sciences?

Reactions: axelbeugre

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
These resources might give you some direction:

https://chambers.com/legal-rankings/life-sciences-transactional-uk-wide-1:1736:11805:1

axelbeugre

Legendary Member
Staff member
Gold Member
Premium Member
Junior Lawyer
Sep 14, 2023
Hi,

I am a Biochemistry PhD student and have recently become interested in IP law and have been looking into becoming a solicitor. I have been struggling to figure out which firms are big on IP law as a full service firms list IP but don't seem to do very much in the practice area. I've got Bird&Bird, Bristows, HSF, Simmons&Simmons and Taylor Wessing on my list, but I'm not available to do a VacScheme making it hard to engage with these firms or even apply to them. Would anyone be able to recommend firms that do a lot of IP life sciences?
I would also recommend Goodwin Procter. I have a training contract with them and they have an amazing IP practice and many lawyers I met in that practice have your same background!

Good luck with your journey

Reactions: Jessica Booker

About Us