AliShanWaryah

Apr 27, 2022
I am a final year law student in Pakistan, doing my LL.B(Hons) with cgpa 3.42. After completion in june 2022, I am shifting in Uk to join my wife over there. So, I want to continue my law career there as a barrister. So far I have came to know that I need a GDL course to qualify for BVC/BPTC. I have made my mind to study PGDL from Uni of Law.
The problem is that it will cost a lot and how it can be managed while living in city like London.
I heard and read in many articles that living and studying in London is very expensive. Normally local students get loans to fund their studies which is not an option for me as I am not citizen yet.
Do any uni provide any scholarships for pgdl?

Is it manageable for a GDL student to fund his GDL and living costs in London by a part time job while studying?
or
Should I postpone my plans regarding GDL until I would have enough savings for GDL?

And Someone told me that your wife can apply for loans for your studies, it is true?
Kindly reply?

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
I am a final year law student in Pakistan, doing my LL.B(Hons) with cgpa 3.42. After completion in june 2022, I am shifting in Uk to join my wife over there. So, I want to continue my law career there as a barrister. So far I have came to know that I need a GDL course to qualify for BVC/BPTC. I have made my mind to study PGDL from Uni of Law.
The problem is that it will cost a lot and how it can be managed while living in city like London.
I heard and read in many articles that living and studying in London is very expensive. Normally local students get loans to fund their studies which is not an option for me as I am not citizen yet.
Do any uni provide any scholarships for pgdl?

Is it manageable for a GDL student to fund his GDL and living costs in London by a part time job while studying?
or