TCLA Vacation Scheme Applications Discussion Thread 2022-23

Status
Not open for further replies.

rayemuse

Distinguished Member
  • Jan 23, 2022
    I go to a uni where career is very much a status thing and pretty much everyone in my year wants to be a commercial solicitor, and sometimes I feel so embarrassed I haven't gotten a job yet even though I'm in my final year. I know it's nothing to be embarrassed about, but I guess I can't help feeling that when my juniors going through the applications process ask me about it or I see my friends getting offers :/ And being an international student makes it feel like I am on a time crunch. Just wanted to vent a bit, still determined to keep going on though ><

Sarah T

Valued Member
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
  • Aug 9, 2020
    Has anyone done the Womble Bond Dickinson Application Form yet? There is a section for a personal statement but it is blank, should we be able to upload or edit something in this section?

D

daisy_yawn

What’s the least time in which an AC can be successfully prepared for? I have 4 over the next 10 days, and reasons why I’ll have very very limited time to prepare at all. Thank you
    Depends on the AC I think, but generally 2 days is enough I feel. Especially because a lot of the typical AC exercises aren't really things you can 'revise' or 'study' for

futuretrainee202X

Legendary Member
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    Jan 28, 2022
    Depends on the AC I think, but generally 2 days is enough I feel. Especially because a lot of the typical AC exercises aren't really things you can 'revise' or 'study' for
    To add on @daisy_yawn's comment, I would say use all 10 days to prepare for ACs generally but 2-3 days for AC-specific questions (i.e., why us, their recent deals, questions around specific practice areas) is enough if you're doing it full time. If you balance other obligations, I think around 4-5 days?