Founder, TCLA
Staff member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Premium Member
M&A Bootcamp
  • Feb 17, 2018
    Hi All,

I'm delighted to say that the Shearman & Sterling graduate recruitment team (Paul Gascoyne and Alexandra Roots) will be running this Ask Me Anything thread. A big welcome to them to the forum.

As with the other threads, feel free to post any questions you have at any time and they will respond at their convenience.

I'll leave this to you guys, but you might want to use this as an opportunity to better craft your applications to the firm, learn more about what it means to work at Shearman & Sterling, and/or ask any questions that you would have loved to ask at an open day.

Best,

Jaysen

Mahesh

Standard Member
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    Junior Lawyer
    Sep 22, 2018
    Hi Paul and Alexandra, at this stage, what would be the best route into the firm for a TC?

I am a final year law student at Oxford for context, and am an international student, hence my visa expires soon after graduation.

Thank you very much ! The article of 100 tips has been most helpful !

Faye

Star Member
    Junior Lawyer
    Jul 3, 2018
    Hi Paul and Alexandra, great to have you on the forum. Thank you Paul for all the application tips available online, I found Whiteboard Wednesdays particularly helpful!

I was wondering if I could ask you to clarify what you mean by recruiting on a non-rolling basis? A few of us on the forum applied for the Winter Vacation Scheme on or very close to the deadline, assuming that we would not be disadvantaged, but were told that all the places have been filled. Apologies if we misunderstood this!

Thank you!

Last edited:

Reg

Star Member
    Nov 6, 2019
    Dear Paul and Alexandra,

I hope you are both well.