General Discussion Thread 2020-21

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon Evans

Apr 28, 2020
Got a BCLP virtual AC :) if anyone has any experience with BCLP's AC please let me know!

Also I've read the email- there isn't a date for the AC. Will obviously contact the firm but if anyone has been invited to a TC AC with BCLP, please let me know if your email had a date?

Edit: Booked my slot(the only one left) for next week!
Congratulations and good luck!

• 🤝
Reactions: dosblancos7

thecorporatelawyer

Legendary Member
Apr 14, 2020
Hi All - Is it rare for firms to offer earlier slots for those who haven't taken their LPC yet? I'm a graduate and honestly my hope would be to start as soon as possible but I've put off the LPC in hopes of securing a training contract first. All intakes right now are for 2022 but I'd hope to do my LPC right away and start in 2021., However do they typically automatically give those slots to those who have already completed their LPC?

CarinaH

Star Member
Future Trainee
Jul 16, 2020
Hi All - Is it rare for firms to offer earlier slots for those who haven't taken their LPC yet? I'm a graduate and honestly my hope would be to start as soon as possible but I've put off the LPC in hopes of securing a training contract first. All intakes right now are for 2022 but I'd hope to do my LPC right away and start in 2021., However do they typically automatically give those slots to those who have already completed their LPC?

It’s definitely not unheard of to start earlier than the intake and always worth mentioning, but at this stage into the application process it’s probably unlikely to be the case. Not because they will give it to someone who already has the LPC, but because the intake is simply full

Reactions: Jessica Booker

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019

No - not necessarily, they will know a law graduate could also take it.