Guidance for work in the United Kingdom

Shreyanshagrawal

Dec 31, 2021
Dear Corporate Law Academy Team and everyone,
@Jessica Booker

@futuretraineesolicitor

@AvniD

I hope you are doing well. Merry Christmas and Happy new year to you and your family.

I am currently studying in LL.M. course specializing in Corporate and Financial Laws from Jindal Global Law School, India.

I am now doing my LL.M. dissertation on the title "Money laundering – The hidden illegal financial transactions behind terrorism, corruption, extortion, trafficking, smuggling, online fraud scams etc. – A grave concern for economy, security, privacy, fraternity".

The purpose of writing this message is to seek guidance from you all. I want to work in a United Kingdom Law firm in a white-collar crime practice area. I am also open to any other opportunities which I could get in the UK. My LL.M. course will get completed in June 2022. If you could please guide me through the process for applying to the firms in the United Kingdom, that would be very helpful to me. Alternatively, If I am late in the process, kindly guide me in my further course of action to get an opportunity to work after one year. Further, could you also guide me about the firms that practice both in India and the United Kingdom.

Kindly help.

Thanks and regards,

Shreyansh Agrawal
LL.M., Jindal Global Law School, India

Last edited:

futuretraineesolicitor

Legendary Member
Forum Winner
Dec 14, 2019
@Jessica Booker

@futuretraineesolicitor

@AvniD

I hope you are doing well. Merry Christmas and Happy new year to you and your family.

I am currently studying in LL.M. course specializing in Corporate and Financial Laws from Jindal Global Law School, India.

I am now doing my LL.M. dissertation on the title "Money laundering – The hidden illegal financial transactions behind terrorism, corruption, extortion, trafficking, smuggling, online fraud scams etc. – A grave concern for economy, security, privacy, fraternity".