a confused law student's TC journey :)

confusedlawstudent

Legendary Member
Premium Member
  • Oct 28, 2021
    I am a final year law student who has, perhaps rather surprisingly, only just decided they want to be a commercial solicitor. Because of that, I am trying to do as much as I can to secure a TC for when I graduate.

In the past month:
    • I have applied for the Taylor Wessing Summer Vacation Scheme and the Bristows IP Workshop.
    • I have written 2 articles for my university's student newspaper about commercial topics.
    • I have signed up for a Slaughter & May Commercial Awareness Workshop, and the Herbert Smith Freehills Digital Law Forage.
    Apart from this, I am praying every night for a TC lol.

My goals for the rest of the year are:
    • Apply for at least three more VSs
    • Learn about a new commercial news story every two weeks, and, if I find it particularly interesting, to write an article about it for my student newspaper
    • Do the TCLA M&A course

I started this thread to track my progress and hold myself accountable!

Last edited:

confusedlawstudent

Legendary Member
    Premium Member
  • Oct 28, 2021
    That's awesome, glad to see a fellow aspiring solicitor making progress!
    I'm actually applying to Taylor Wessing this weekend got any advice for me?

Hope your prayers are answered!
    Oh good luck with your TW application! I don't really have any advice since that was literally my first application ever so it is probably not any good haha

Wishing you the best in your journey!

Reactions: Mohamed Ashour

Jaysen

Founder, TCLA
    Staff member
    TCLA Moderator
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    M&A Bootcamp
  • Feb 17, 2018
    I am a final year law student who has, perhaps rather surprisingly, only just decided they want to be a commercial solicitor. Because of that, I am trying to do as much as I can to secure a TC for when I graduate.

In the past month: