Lian Lian

Distinguished Member
Feb 2, 2021
Hi, I am an international student studying law in the UK. I am still on a valid Tier 4 visa as I am in my final year of uni until June 2022. However, this will be expiring very soon and once that happens, I won't be able to do any VS as I will no longer have the right to work.

I do not know the answer to all of your questions. However, if it helps, I will be applying for a Skilled Worker Visa after my graduation if I don't get any TC offers in this cycle. I have three reasons for doing so
  1. This will allow me to remain in the UK and apply for paralegal roles without any immigration issues.
  2. I can also apply for VS and this can increase my chances of securing a TC because I can apply to both VS and direct TC. Additionally, the Skilled Worker Visa would allow me to finally apply for Winter VS. I couldn't apply to any Winter VS because they clashed with my term time dates and that is not allowed under my Tier 4 visa.
  3. I am interested in firms like HSF, CMS and Shearman that recruit their trainees exclusively from VS.
Hope this is helpful somehow!

Edit: Hi, sorry, I didn't mean the Skilled Worker Visa. I meant the Graduate Visa! I got the names mixed up and this is such a big difference, so sorry for this mistake!

Last edited:

lawnoob

Valued Member
Premium Member
Jan 15, 2021
Hi, I am an international student studying law in the UK. I am still on a valid Tier 4 visa as I am in my final year of uni until June 2022. However, this will be expiring very soon and once that happens, I won't be able to do any VS as I will no longer have the right to work.

I do not know the answer to all of your questions. However, if it helps, I will be applying for a Skilled Worker Visa after my graduation if I don't get any TC offers in this cycle. I have three reasons for doing so
  1. This will allow me to remain in the UK and apply for paralegal roles without any immigration issues.