My Journey to TC

eleven14og

Legendary Member
Gold Member
Premium Member
  • Dec 8, 2021
    Hi everyone

The anxiety from VS apps kept me up so I decided to open this thread! I thought about creating this thread in November but it would be too embarrassed cuz i didn't submit any apps back then lol.

I am an LLB graduate currently working as a paralegal. It's my second year on the graduate visa so the clock is ticking! If any fellow international students has questions re graduate visa/paralegal works feel free to dm me! More than happy to help : )

This is my fourth cycle applying to VS/TC and I'm really hoping to land something this year. Here are the ones I have so far.

Gowling - VI invite
    PwC - VI invite
    Taylor Wessing - WG invite
    CMS - PFO
    Eversheds - VI invite
    Simmons - Submitted
    Fieldfisher - Submitted

and a few more to come

Some Firms I decided to apply for Direct TC

Ashurst (not the biggest fan of their orange logo pls bring the old one back )
    Addleshaw
    TLT
    Dentons
    Shoosmiths
    Farrer & Co

Wish everyone best of luck with their applications this cycle!

Last edited:

axelbeugre

Legendary Member
    Staff member
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    Junior Lawyer
    Sep 14, 2023
    Hi everyone

The anxiety from VS apps kept me up so I decided to open this thread! I thought about creating this thread in November but it would be too embarrassed cuz i didn't submit any apps back then lol.

I am an LLB graduate currently working as a paralegal. It's my second year on the graduate visa so the clock is ticking! If any fellow international students has questions re graduate visa/paralegal works feel free to dm me! More than happy to help : )

This is my fourth cycle applying to VS/TC and I'm really hoping to land something this year. Here are the ones I have so far.

Gowling - VI invite
    PwC - VI invite
    Taylor Wessing - WG invite
    CMS - PFO
    Eversheds - VI invite
    Simmons - Submitted