Updating a submitted application to show incoming vacation schemes

D

Deleted member 11573

Hello,

This is my first time applying for vacation schemes and training contracts, so I do not have any vacation scheme experience. I recently heard back from a top 20 firm that I have gained a vacation scheme place with them this summer. I have been putting this as an incoming vacation scheme on my new applications. Should I also update my submitted applications to other firms? For context, I am at the assessment centre stage with a few more firms.

I would really appreciate any guidance on this! I'm not sure if it shows I am a competitive candidate or just makes me look silly.

Many thanks!

Kablahc

Legendary Member
Future Trainee
Forum Winner
  • Aug 31, 2020
    It's down to you - personally, things are so competitive this year with VS/TC applications that I think you should take whatever gives you a competitive edge and milk it!!!! It doesn't make you look silly at all; in most cases, it will show you're a good enough candidate to secure a VS with such a great firm, and in your first cycle as well without experience. I would absolutely put it down if I was in your situation but it's a personal choice and clearly it's not disadvantaged you, considering you're at the AC stage with more firms now!