Vac Scheme tips for Non-UK Law students.

abdul T

Standard Member
Gold Member
Premium Member
Dec 31, 2021
Hello there,
I am a law student from India and I'am in my third year and have two years to complete it. I want to get know what I need to work on to get the Vac Schemes. As there are firms who offer Vac Scheme to international Students during their Penultimate Year.

Reactions: George Maxwell

George Maxwell

Administrator
Gold Member
Premium Member
Junior Lawyer 50
Oct 25, 2021
Hi @abdul T,

It is great to have you on the forum! Welcome to TCLA.

Unfortunately I am not an international student. However, @AvniD and @Dheepa might be able to provide you specific information about applying as an international student!

What sort of advice are you looking for in terms of obtaining a vacation scheme? It might help the team to find a little more about your application journey up to this point. It would be great to find out what areas of you are looking to improve (e.g., approaching and writing applications, interviews etc.).

Incidentally, whereabouts in India are you from? I actually spent a bit of time there a few years ago, so would be interested to know where you are based!

Looking forward to hearing from you 🚀

• 🤝
Reactions: Alison C and AvniD
D

Deleted member 11671

Hello there,
I am a law student from India and I'am in my third year and have two years to complete it. I want to get know what I need to work on to get the Vac Schemes. As there are firms who offer Vac Scheme to international Students during their Penultimate Year.