TCLA Vacation Scheme Applications Discussion Thread 2021-22 (#1)

Status
Not open for further replies.

AvniD

Legendary Member
Future Trainee
Gold Member
Premium Member
Oct 25, 2021
Thanks! I do appreciate they're not easier, maybe even harder but I want to secure a TC ASAP. I think I'll take a month's break considering the deadlines are months away and see how I feel. I just had a dream firm rejection which was the worst! I'll pull through though. Thank you again
Your attitude towards this is so commendable- I'm rooting for you!! 😇

John Doe

Valued Member
Gold Member
Premium Member
Aug 18, 2021
Can I just say how much I appreciate @Jaysen's newsletter today? This community wouldn't exist without Jaysen taking the brave initiative in the first place. And I am sure TCLA has had a profoundly positive impact on us all who are trying to fulfil our aspirations despite the incredible challenge.

I am a law graduate who only decided to pursue a commercial law career after graduating. This is my first cycle and I am yet to hear a positive reply other than PFOs. However, despite the process being extremely daunting, I am still here and willing to keep on grinding because I am tremendously empowered by all you kind and beautiful souls on this forum - and I am sure my story isn't unique at all.

So I just want to say good luck to all who are waiting for positive responses from law firms. Thank you all for being incredibly lovely and supportive to each other. And if you are feeling a bit "lost heart" for all the rejections you received, remember you matter to everyone on this forum, and we are all eagerly waiting to cheer you on as you make your next step towards success 🙂

*cue Hey Jude and all the na na na nananana that follow*

A quick but heartfelt thank you to @Jaysen @Jessica Booker and the TCLA team.

Beluga

Star Member
Premium Member
M&A Bootcamp
Junior Lawyer
Jan 31, 2021