TCLA Vacation Scheme Applications Discussion Thread 2021-22 (#1)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Abii

Legendary Member
Junior Lawyer
Feb 1, 2021
Anyone thought of bothering to apply for direct TC without a vac scheme but 3/4 years paralegal experience?
Yes! The majority of my apps are direct TC I only apply to VS where it’s a firm that only hires from VS. I have 3 years paralegal experience and no VSs. Had an AC today for direct TC and reached final stage for one just before Xmas before a final stage rejection.

James Carrabino

Legendary Member
Future Trainee
Gold Member
Premium Member
Forum Team
Junior Lawyer 11
Oct 12, 2021
Hey everyone, bit of a unique question today - I have a CV based interview coming up and I wrote down that I run a small business. Could the law firm ask me questions like "what is your annual turnover, profit margins, how much you pay your employees/in tax" like really dragon den style questions to test my commercial awareness or are questions like these construed as inappropriate?
Personally I would not worry too much about facing these questions, although the interviewers could ask you them in theory - I don't see why they would be considered inappropriate. I think it is unlikely you will get asked them but if you know the answers then it sounds like you are prepared anyway :)

JunLee2808

Junior Lawyer
Oct 16, 2021
TLT London Summer Vacation Scheme! If anyone is also doing the same scheme in London, lets connect!

For those wondering about my application timeline:
- submitted my app/completed WG on 12/1/2022
- AC invite: 19th Jan
- AC: 27th Jan
- Offer/call: 4th Feb 2022 (I actually slept through my phone ringing because I was so tired that day. They left me a voicemail to call back quickly bc it was already 4:30pm, and they stop working at 5pm)

Status
Not open for further replies.

About Us