Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
How do I approach this question: "Please confirm if you intend to do the PGDL/LPC/SQE, and when and where do you propose to commence this?" - I am in my final year of a law degree. @Jessica Booker do you have any insight?
You need to explain what your expectations are for which route you will be taking, and where/when you expect to do this. It is an open question to check people's expectations of what and when they will study.

ah898

Star Member
  • Nov 9, 2023
    Does anyone have any tips for the Eversheds and Bird & Bird VIs?
    Bird & Bird had one firm related question and three competency based questions. I would just refresh yourself on the reasons you are attracted to the firm and then focus on writing out situations where you have demonstrated different skills (e.g., Teamwork/collaboration, working under pressure...)

• 🏆
    Reactions: S87 and PFO Magnet

MandyAA

Distinguished Member
    Jan 20, 2021
    @Jessica Booker Hi Jessica, I have a quick question I was hoping you could help with.

I did a virtual vac scheme with BLM law a few years ago, they merged with Clyde & Co. shortly after. When referencing the vac scheme on applications could I still put that it with BLM law even though they do not technically exist anymore

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
    TCLA Moderator
    Gold Member
    Graduate Recruitment
    Premium Member
    Forum Team
    Aug 1, 2019
    @Jessica Booker Hi Jessica, I have a quick question I was hoping you could help with.

I did a virtual vac scheme with BLM law a few years ago, they merged with Clyde & Co. shortly after. When referencing the vac scheme on applications could I still put that it with BLM law even though they do not technically exist anymore
    You could put it as "BLM (now Clyde & Co)" or "BLM (now part of Clyde & Co)" to make it clearer that it was BLM at the time.

PFO Magnet