Ask A Graduate Recruiter Anything!

Hello Jessica! I am an Italian law student who in March got offered an Interview for a TC by an American Law Firm (based in London). This was the email that the GR sent me: "However we are conscious you are studying in Italy at the moment so I’m afraid we aren’t able to invite you to our Open Days due to the travel restrictions that are impacting northern Italy because of the coronavirus outbreak. I would therefore like to invite you to take part in our direct training contract process later this year – I’m afraid I can’t guarantee when that will be however I will, of course, keep you updated. (03/2020)" A few days later I received another email: "We have actually just taken the decision to postpone our open days completely due to the Covid-19 outbreak across the UK and Europe so we will be in touch with all applicants shortly about alternative assessments. (03/2020)". Now the point is that I never heard back again form her and the new application cycle is already started. I feel like after a big effort I have nothing in my hands. What do you think should I do? Write her an email? Or do another application?. During this summer I also had the opportunity to do an internship at the Firm's Milan office and for other reasons, I became a stronger candidate but if there is the possibility to avoid doing the application for the second time I would prefer it. Sorry for the length of the message, I thank you in advance and wish you a good afternoon and good work.

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019