TCLA Vacation Scheme Applications Discussion Thread 2021-22 (#1)

Status
Not open for further replies.

AvniD

Legendary Member
Future Trainee
Gold Member
Premium Member
Oct 25, 2021
Hi @Jessica Booker @AvniD,
I’m a masters student (law conversion) and have applied for the 2024 Clifford chance stream, I am planning on doing another masters after my current masters. The firm has said such students above that of a final non law undergrad should have applied for 2023 ordinarily, shall I let them know in an email why I applied for 2024 instead?
I agree with Jessica! A brief email explaining your reasoning should suffice. All the best! Let us know how it goes.

golden99

Legendary Member
Premium Member
Jan 1, 2021
I agree with Jessica! A brief email explaining your reasoning should suffice. All the best! Let us know how it goes.
Thanks, I had been told via an automated email to get in contacted with grad Rec about extra time in watson glaser. So I mentioned it when requesting the extra time but in the reply they gave the extra time but completely ignored the part about the additional masters? Not sure what to read into this @AvniD

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
Thanks, I had been told via an automated email to get in contacted with grad Rec about extra time in watson glaser. So I mentioned it when requesting the extra time but in the reply they gave the extra time but completely ignored the part about the additional masters? Not sure what to read into this @AvniD
It’s something they don’t really have to acknowledge in all honesty. You have mentioned it, that’s all you can do.

Reactions: AvniD

F99

Legendary Member
Dec 1, 2021
Received CC PFO, I'm now curious if anyone that received the 'profile of interest' email has actually moved to the Watson Glaser stage or if it was just a polite way of rejecting applicants early on?