TCLA Vacation Scheme Applications Discussion Thread 2021-22 (#1)

Status
Not open for further replies.

lm450

Dec 27, 2021
I think White & Case said at their open day that it was okay to include the virtual experience programme in the work experience section of their application. Does anyone remember/know if this is definitely the case? I don't want to include it incorrectly!

Reactions: Ooshmate

User274302

Star Member
Sep 12, 2021
Are you studying at a university where your not formally assessed until your final year?
No, but I am in my second year and achieved a range of high 2.1s last year. This year I have achieved mid-firsts in my formatives and so I think it could help my application if graduate recruitment can see the development/upward trajectory if that makes sense? They're also a lot more recent and so a better picture of where I stand as an applicant at the moment. I could also just include my formative grades in the 'additional information/mitigating circumstances area instead and make it clear that they are formatives?

APPLE619

Star Member
Dec 6, 2021
I think White & Case said at their open day that it was okay to include the virtual experience programme in the work experience section of their application. Does anyone remember/know if this is definitely the case? I don't want to include it incorrectly!
I attended the open day and can confirm they said we can put virtual experience programmes in the work experience section :)

Reactions: lm450 and GXA123

Dwight

Legendary Member
Premium Member
Dec 21, 2019
Mine updated in December and I heard nothing. I emailed to ask if I missed anything and they said no 💀
If you don't mind me asking, what did they mean when they said no? Have they still not made decisions on AC offers? Just curious because a lot of people are waiting to hear back from them post-WG.

anon123456789

Valued Member
  • Oct 25, 2021