Funding for Graduate Conversion Course

samanthatruly

May 2, 2021
Hi, I am new to this platform and the world of Law.

Over the weekend I concluded that I would like to pursue a career in Law to be an advocate for the poor and marginalized , preferable Human Rights, Family & Private Law with the goal of being a Judge someday.

I have a Bsc in Psychology and a Msc in OcPsych and understand that I will need to do a conversion course GDL, LLM Intensive or MA then the BPC/ BPTC and pupillage .

I have narrowed my school options to ULAW or SouthBank.

My dilemma is that I do not have the financial means to fund the course. Can someone please advise.

Additionally I want to do a LLM in International Human Rights.

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
Hi, I am new to this platform and the world of Law.

Over the weekend I concluded that I would like to pursue a career in Law to be an advocate for the poor and marginalized , preferable Human Rights, Family & Private Law with the goal of being a Judge someday.

I have a Bsc in Psychology and a Msc in OcPsych and understand that I will need to do a conversion course GDL, LLM Intensive or MA then the BPC/ BPTC and pupillage .

I have narrowed my school options to ULAW or SouthBank.

My dilemma is that I do not have the financial means to fund the course. Can someone please advise.

Additionally I want to do a LLM in International Human Rights.
Can I double check? You want to be a barrister rather than a lawyer?

Funding will be exceptionally difficult given the area of law you want to go into. There isn’t a huge amount of money in these areas and so sponsorship of such courses is significant lower than commercial law.