Repeatedly rejected by the same firm - how to fix?

lawstudent12

Dec 28, 2021
I am interested in White & Case and I made a first year scheme application last year. I submitted an open day application this year (in my second year). I have been rejected both times. I am a law student and trying to figure out what's not quite right in my applications. The hardest thing about these rejections is not knowing whether it is worth continuing to make future applications to the firm because without any feedback, I am not sure what's not working at the moment. Whether the issue is fixable or not basically.

I was hoping to apply for a vacation scheme with the firm, but at this point I don't know if it is worth the attempt.

Any advice would be much appreciated. Thank you! ☺😊

AvniD

Legendary Member
Future Trainee
Gold Member
Premium Member
Oct 25, 2021
I am interested in White & Case and I made a first year scheme application last year. I submitted an open day application this year (in my second year). I have been rejected both times. I am a law student and trying to figure out what's not quite right in my applications. The hardest thing about these rejections is not knowing whether it is worth continuing to make future applications to the firm because without any feedback, I am not sure what's not working at the moment. Whether the issue is fixable or not basically.

I was hoping to apply for a vacation scheme with the firm, but at this point I don't know if it is worth the attempt.

Any advice would be much appreciated. Thank you! ☺😊