TCLA Vacation Scheme Applications Discussion Thread 2021-22 (#1)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
Guys, can I ask how do trainees show their commercial awareness?
I’d say it’s a key part of any role or responsibility related to their job and that they would demonstrate it by not only just completing the process/document/research, but by keeping in mind why they are doing it, why it is important to the client and why it’s going to add value by doing it.

Reactions: S87

golden99

Legendary Member
Premium Member
Jan 1, 2021
Hi @Jessica Booker @AvniD,
I’m a masters student (law conversion) and have applied for the 2024 Clifford chance stream, I am planning on doing another masters after my current masters. The firm has said such students above that of a final non law undergrad should have applied for 2023 ordinarily, shall I let them know in an email why I applied for 2024 instead?

M777

Legendary Member
Premium Member
Jul 15, 2019
For anyone who's still waiting on CC 2023, they told me they didn't send me a test/profile of interest email because I've already passed the WG in a previous cycle. Therefore they didn't need to resend me the test. They'll be updating candidates later today

• 🏆
Reactions: djqb and OB

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
Hi @Jessica Booker @AvniD,
I’m a masters student (law conversion) and have applied for the 2024 Clifford chance stream, I am planning on doing another masters after my current masters. The firm has said such students above that of a final non law undergrad should have applied for 2023 ordinarily, shall I let them know in an email why I applied for 2024 instead?
Yes, I would email them to explain this. Just keep the email as brief/to the point as possible.

Reactions: AvniD

S87

Legendary Member
Gold Member