BPP LPC LLM COURSE

sunnyd

Star Member
Apr 21, 2022
Hello everyone!

I hope you all are doing well. I am currently a law graduate from the University of Exeter and am looking to apply for an LPC LLM course in London. As I come from a low socio-economic background, my choices are pretty much limited to BPP (who offer a relatively cheaper course).

Having said that, I have been discouraged to attend BPP and have heard negative remarks about the institution. Could someone please guide me as to what I should do? Essentially, I would like to attend a University that will give me every opportunity to flourish in my career - i.e. good lecturers, links to law firms, networking opportunities, good reputation etc.

Attending BPP would definitely help me in terms of financial struggles, however, I do not want that to impact my long-term career by attending a University that has been regarded as a bad university. Could someone please help? Are these remarks true? Do they even matter?

Please tag whoever and any advice would be much appreciated.

(This post was not intended to offend anyone who attends, intends to attend or has graduated from BPP - I am genuinely just a poor and confused law student who needs some solid advice please!)😅

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
Have you secured a TC? If not, I would recommend looking at SQE courses instead. The SQE is replacing the LPC anyway and there are many more providers, meaning the courses very much more in price.

sunnyd

Star Member
Apr 21, 2022
Hi

Thank you for your response.

I was hoping to opt for the LPC/LLM as I can get student finance to fund the course. I haven’t looked into the SQE/LLM course, but if that is an option then I would definitely consider it!
Would you suggest going for the SQE over the LPC? I never really considered the SQE because I am more familiar with the LPC and how it works.

Jane Smith

Legendary Member