Flex Legal

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kim LD, Jan 2, 2019.

1. Kim LD

Kim LD Star Member

TCLA Credits:
    Hey everyone!

I applied to Flex Legal and have an interview coming next week (Wednesday). Does anyone have advice for the interview (what to prepare etc.)?

Any info on Flex such as sponsor firms, length of contracts etc would be useful as well!

• Like Like x 1
  2. Salma

Salma Legendary Member
    Trainee

TCLA Credits:
    Hey Kim!

I’m with F-LEX. The interview did not really feel like an interview to be honest, it was just a conversation about what I studied, my experiences to date and what I’m looking for in terms of paralegal positions (in house or law firms), practice areas that I’m interested in and how I discovered F-LEX.

I then had to complete a writtten exercise where I corrected punctuation, grammar and amending clauses within an agreement that were not commercially desirable for the client I was acting for.

I then had to complete a short video, detailing my name, what stage I am at and what I am looking for, this video would then be sent to F-LEX clients for future vacancies.

In terms of length of contracts, it really depends on what F-LEX clients are looking for, it could be very short (1-3 months) or a permanent position. The booking assistants who contact you to discuss these positions will detail all of this before moving you on for an interview.

I hope this answers your questions and good luck Kim :)

• Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. Kim LD

Kim LD Star Member

TCLA Credits:
    Thank you soooooo much Salma!!! Yes this is exactly the answers I was looking for! I’ll let you know how it goes by the end of next week if you’re interested haha

Thank you again :)

• Like Like x 1
  4. Salma

Salma Legendary Member
    Trainee

TCLA Credits:
    No worries Kim. Good luck once again, I am sure you’ll smash it :)

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  5. huasheng

huasheng New Member

TCLA Credits: