My journey to a Training Contract

JasmineM9

Star Member
Gold Member
Premium Member
Nov 23, 2019
Hello! My name is Jasmine I am currently a paralegal hoping to secure a training contract! 🥹

I have been a long time lurker of TCLA’s threads but now I decided to make this thread to finally hold myself accountable and keep track of my applications.

Submitted application:

A&O direct Training contract —> to do SJT and VI

Applications drafts made and to be reviewed:

White & Case - draft nearly done

Latham & Watkins - draft to be reviewed and amended.

Applications not started yet

Linklaters - spring vacation scheme

Weil - vacation scheme

Shearman & Sterling - open day and vacation scheme

Baker McKenzie - vacation scheme

Hogan Lovells - direct TC

Skadden - vacation scheme

Best of luck to everyone going through the application cycle. Hope we will all be successful!!!🤩

Last edited:

axelbeugre

Legendary Member
Staff member
Gold Member
Premium Member
Junior Lawyer
Sep 14, 2023
Hello! My name is Jasmine I am currently a paralegal hoping to secure a training contract! 🥹

I have been a long time lurker of TCLA’s threads but now I decided to make this thread to finally hold myself accountable and keep track of my applications.

Submitted application:

Clifford Chance - draft nearly done

Weil - vacation scheme

Best of luck to everyone going through the application cycle. Hope we will all be successful!!!🤩
This is an amazing way to keep yourself accountable, to connect with people and inspire others so thank you so much for sharing your experience.

Good luck with your journey!

• 🏆
Reactions: Jaysen and JasmineM9

JasmineM9

Star Member
Gold Member
Premium Member
Nov 23, 2019
Little Update. - I sat the A&O Blended Assessment - it was okay overall.
The VI was good - I practiced a lot so I am glad I was able to respond well.

Next steps:

Send Latham and Skadden by Friday and prep for WG practice