My journey to a TC 🌟

Hana (aaah I want a TC)

Distinguished Member
  • Jan 7, 2023
    Hey!

I have read some threads here on people's journeys to TCs, and I thought I would contribute too! I hope that my journey will inspire others. I do sincerely hope that I will end up getting a TC soon and I will aim to update this regularly with my thoughts and insights.

I graduated from Durham with a high 2:1 with a non-law degree, and I decided to self-fund my GDL + SQE1 training, which I am currently remotely studying!

This is my first 'real' application cycle, as last year I only applied to Eversheds Sutherland after an impromptu attendance at one of their Insight evenings.

Applications this cycle (2023-2024) - Vacation Schemes only
    Baker McKenzie
    Latham & Watkins
    Covington
    Mayer Brown
    Dechert
    Gowling WLG
    Linklaters

Yet to apply to
    Norton Rose Fulbright
    Shoosmiths

Top choice firms that I did not have the confidence to apply to (maybe next year!)
    Allen & Overy
    Hogan Lovells
    DLA Piper

Last edited:

axelbeugre

Legendary Member
    Staff member
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    Junior Lawyer
    Sep 14, 2023
    Hey!

I have read some threads here on people's journeys to TCs, and I thought I would contribute too! I hope that my journey will inspire others. I do sincerely hope that I will end up getting a TC soon and I will aim to update this regularly with my thoughts and insights.

I graduated from Durham with a high 2:1 with a non-law degree, and I decided to self-fund my GDL + SQE1 training, which I am currently remotely studying!

This is my first 'real' application cycle, as last year I only applied to Eversheds Sutherland after an impromptu attendance at one of their Insight evenings.

Applications this cycle (2023-2024) - Vacation Schemes only
    Baker McKenzie
    Latham & Watkins
    Covington
    Mayer Brown
    Dechert
    Gowling WLG
    Linklaters

Yet to apply to
    Norton Rose Fulbright
    Shoosmiths