Spontaneous TC Journey

Legalstalker

Legendary Member
Premium Member
  • Oct 9, 2023
    Hey Guys,

Quite late documenting my journey but i thought it'd be better than on the forums!

I am a recent law graduate from a Non RG, I am currently in a graduate job. This is my first cycle and I decided to apply for TC/VS opportunities in late September.

Particularly interested in Life sciences, Technology & IP sector.

Statistics
    58 Applications
    • 30 VS applications
    • 18 TC applications
    • 4 SQE/Graduate solicitor
    • 2 10K interns
    • 5 open days (rejected from them all) :)
    "What doesn't kill you makes you stronger"
    • 42 Rejections
    • latest rejection - Reed Smith
    • Hardest rejection - Fieldfisher
    • Easiest rejection - DLA piper
    • Ghosted me - Stephenson Harwood :(
    • Best graduate recruitment - Simmons
    • Tedious Application process - BBC + Linklaters
    My Current applications!
    IMG_1537.jpeg

If any firms see this and they want a resilient trainee TAKE ME😅(pls, I’m begging you I can’t stand amberjack assessments anymore)

Not sure how to end my first post but I am excited to share my journey with you all and welcome any comments or questions! Always happy to help others if needed :)

Last edited:

ADKM

Legendary Member
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    Nov 2, 2022
    Keep going. I’m a graduate too and in my second cycle with the added pressure of being an international student. Have applied to a total of 25 law firms for VS and TC. Been rejected from 22. Waiting on W&C, HL and Travers (funny thing is they dumped me for the winter scheme but I still went ahead and reapplied for summer 🤣 don’t have any hopes tho). Hardest rejection - Reed Smith. My brain’s been jolted since this PFO and I can’t seem to think straight. But when I hear stories like yours, they inspire me so much. Trust me, this process is so tiring. I feel like a dead soul with a moving body. Really hope our efforts pay off soon!!!

Legalstalker