My TC Journey

Feb 16, 2024
Hi - I'm a Cambridge law grad with a mid-2:1 and 43/45 at IB. I mostly have experience in high-street law, mini-pupillages, and as a research assistant at a different university. I was applying to the bar, but after finding that I actually really enjoy working in firms, I've decided to apply to TCs this year instead. Currently, I'm trying to work out how to write a Baker McKenzie application, so I'm clearing my mind by doing this instead.

So far, my application cycle looks like this:

1. Hogan Lovells - Applied
2. Mayer Brown - Applied
3. Stephenson Harwood - Applied
4. Macfarlanes - Applied
5. Orrick - Applied - PFO Post App
6. Laytons - Applied
7. Withers - Applied
8. Fox Williams - Applied - Invited to Test
9. King & Spalding - Applied
10. BCLP - Applied - Passed Online Test
11. Russell-Cooke - Applied - PFO Post App
12. Howard Kennedy - Applied
13. White & Case - Applied
14. Ashurst - Applied
15. Paul Hastings - Applied
16. Dentons - Applied
17. Blake Morgan - Applied - PFO Post App
18. Beale & Co. - Applied
19. Payne Hicks Beach - Applied

I'm planning on finishing about 45 applications total including, I really, really hope, this Baker McKenzie one.

axelbeugre

Legendary Member
Staff member
Gold Member
Premium Member
Junior Lawyer
Sep 14, 2023
Hi - I'm a Cambridge law grad with a mid-2:1 and 43/45 at IB. I mostly have experience in high-street law, mini-pupillages, and as a research assistant at a different university. I was applying to the bar, but after finding that I actually really enjoy working in firms, I've decided to apply to TCs this year instead. Currently, I'm trying to work out how to write a Baker McKenzie application, so I'm clearing my mind by doing this instead.

2. Mayer Brown - Applied
4. Macfarlanes - Applied
6. Laytons - Applied
7. Withers - Applied
14. Ashurst - Applied
16. Dentons - Applied

I'm planning on finishing about 45 applications total including, I really, really hope, this Baker McKenzie one.