Post Uni Career Advice

TJames12

Nov 21, 2021
Hi All, I am feeling very lost about what career I would like to pursue now I have finished Uni so I was wondering if anybody could speak on their experiences. I completed a law degree but tbh I didn't enjoy it as much as I expected so I am now questioning whether I should pursue a career in law. As I haven't obtained a TC I am skeptical to take the paralegal route as I don't want to regret not pursuing another career in the event that I still can't get a TC after years in a paralegal position. If I don't decide to pursue a legal career can anybody suggest another industry which may be suitable to a law grad? I enjoy the problem solving side of law and would like a career with good progression. For some reason I have this feeling of failure that I wouldn't be utilising my law degree by becoming a solicitor. I was wondering if anybody took the paralegal route and successfully gained a TC and how long it took them? If somebody could speak on their experience and give me some advice it would be much appreciated. Thanks!

• 🤝
Reactions: George Maxwell

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019