TCLA Vacation Scheme Applications Discussion Thread 2022-23

Status
Not open for further replies.

DimpledHopper

Star Member
Sep 20, 2021
Sorry, this might sound like a bizarre question! I have never done a VI before and was wondering - do people typically use split screens with notes or do platforms prevent this?

I am thinking I probably won't, as I think it would distract me anyway, but was wondering how people typically approached the VIs!

Thanks!
I have a piece of paper next to me with the Qs I prepared with bullet point headings for my main points and if a Q I prepared comes up I quickly refer to it during the prep time and answer. If it's a Q I haven't prepped before I jot down quick notes of the main points I want to cover and then refer to it when I answer. Hope that helps!

Reactions: Uvaia and lik0401
D

daisy_yawn

Sorry, this might sound like a bizarre question! I have never done a VI before and was wondering - do people typically use split screens with notes or do platforms prevent this?

I am thinking I probably won't, as I think it would distract me anyway, but was wondering how people typically approached the VIs!

Thanks!

I did this for two VIs but found that it looks too rehearsed because your eyes keep shifting to the notes so I used minimal to no notes for the Willkie one just now and it was much better

Reactions: lik0401

lw2000

Distinguished Member
Aug 19, 2021
Is it ok to reference an upcoming work experience placement (not vacation scheme) in a cover letter to show commitment/interest in a specific area of law? Its not a placement where you can get a training contract out of it.

F99

Legendary Member
Dec 1, 2021
I applied for Linklaters Direct TC and just logged on to my portal - is says candidate review is complete and the status of my application is 'on hold'.

Does anyone know what this all means?
Same here. No idea what it means, I'm guessing we can probably expect a response either way soonish though...

HLL

Esteemed Member