Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
Thanks Jessica for your response. Apologies, I shouldn't have said whether I could proceed with TC applications on the basis that I have a qualifying law but rather could I proceed on the basis that I am a law graduate as opposed to a non law graduate.

For example the 2024 Training Contract application at Greenberg Truarig requires applicants to either be a law graduate or a non-law graduate who has already completed the PGDL. I have reached out to grad recruitment to confirm whether I would be eligible to apply but I have not heard anything back.
Unfortunately there isn’t a set way firms deal with this. Some will consider you a law applicant, others won’t. So you will need to persevere with contacting firms to check their stance on this.

Law1099

Valued Member
Jan 18, 2021