TCLA Vacation Scheme Applications Discussion Thread 2023-24

SLLLAMA

Star Member
Gold Member
Premium Member
Aug 16, 2023
Can someone help me get in contact with Fieldfisher grad rec. I emailed them yesterday and today to get them to reset my test as it’s not working and the deadline to complete is today, but I’m yet to receive a response. Not sure what to do

eleven14og

Legendary Member
Gold Member
Premium Member
  • Dec 8, 2021
    Clyde & Co PFO. I was told in my rejection email to apply again in in 12 months and that it was my Cappfinity assessment that 'didn't quite hit the mark' for their benchmark.
    So far all i've received is PFO's and im in my second year at uni- do we think that the lack of vacation scheme acceptances can have a bad impact on applications next year and make it harder for me to secure a training contract? I'm really starting to stress out ://///////
    Does anyone also have any advice/been in a similar situation ?
    I've been in a similar situation in my second year. I was literally clueless about applications and had zero work experience so naturally I didnt secure a VS. I went on applying for some internships in my home country and spent the summer in a law firm. I would say polish your CV and cover letter and apply for some legal internships/work experience. You can still apply if you dont currently meet their requirements. I literally submitted my CV to every advertisement and finally landed one. Or get one through your family/friends if you know someone in the industry. Also don't lose hope! You will definitely get better next time you apply

Reactions: futuretrainee2024

J53

Star Member
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
  • Jan 12, 2024
    Like notes about the firm, some bullet points for questions like why law etc